free original content posted here periodically!

A lot of people are going to great lengths to avoid the “duplicate content penalty”.  Those efforts have brought us the (sometimes amusing, always sad) phenomenon of article spinning. Or, as another “original content” provider might put it:

Many persons are traveling a long distance to prevent penalty for duplicate content. Their tries have returned to  us the development of spinning an article.

I’m not competitive (much). And I’m not too concerned about someone “spinning” my articles.The (computerized) Thesaurus tool might say that “development” is a synonym for “phenomenon” but which paragraph would you rather read? The articles I offer here are free to reprint and I don’t worry about a “duplicate content penalty”. Here’s why:

No website will ever duplicate this one for more than 24 hours, because I’m adding fresh content daily. These articles will always appear here first, along with some behind-the-scenes insight into the writing and marketing process. (Or how a crazy old lady’s mind works. You’ve been warned!)

There’s even a lot of confusion about the exact nature of the “duplicate content penalty”. Article banks like EzineArticles.com offer free reprints but their site isn’t deleted for “:duplicate content”. The penalty was instituted to deter content scraping and encourage original content.

If I run a reference site for, say, crochet tutorials, I can link or reprint to other people’s tutorials (properly attributed, with permission). But as a knowledgeable internet marketer, I know I need more than just a collection of copies–even if I have the best and most well-organized collection. What makes my site unique for the human visitor to keep coming back? Original content, added frequently.

How am I supposed to make any money giving away my work? I’m hoping to attract the attention of publishers willing to pay for quality original custom content. It’s a model that’s worked since the early days of the Internet.

**************************************************************************

(This article is free to reprint, unedited, with resource box below)

Judy Cox is a freelance writer providing quality original content on a variety of topics. Grab some freebies and read article samples at https://publisherpotpourri.wordpress.com .

Leave a Reply

